Recent Posts

My Photo Gear (+ update wishes)

My Photo Gear (+ update wishes)

This post contains some great and helpful affiliate links Our photo gear has its own cabinet in our house. A beautiful piece of furniture: antique, softwood, a great, warm color. It was so beautiful, we had to bring it to the States. My mother-in-law gave […]

TWO RECIPES FOR PICKLING VEGGIES LIKE RADISHES + TIPS HOW TO USE RADISH LEAVES

TWO RECIPES FOR PICKLING VEGGIES LIKE RADISHES + TIPS HOW TO USE RADISH LEAVES

Let’s celebrate February as radish month! Why? Because it’s finally time to sow the small, tasty roots and because the two of us have history. Huh, how, what? Yes, the radishes and me, we’ve known each other for a long time, but we’ve been getting […]

Planting Guide: How to Grow Radishes

Planting Guide: How to Grow Radishes

How to grow radishes? Easy, just follow my planting guide! Those beautiful, spicy roots are a great plant for beginners and just perfect to start your very own gardening adventure. Find a quick overview about the most important information when, where, how and with whom […]

FOUR WONDERFUL STEWS FOR COLD DAYS

FOUR WONDERFUL STEWS FOR COLD DAYS

Winter means cold temperatures, we just cannot deny that fact. Well, January might not be the coldest month in all parts of the world (Australia, dude!), however, in the northern hemisphere it definitely is. Sunbathing as well as fun barbecue sessions are just not an […]

GREAT TOOLS FOR AMBITIOUS JAM, PASTA, YOGURT, … MAKER

GREAT TOOLS FOR AMBITIOUS JAM, PASTA, YOGURT, … MAKER

-This post contains some super helpful affiliate links- I usually don’t have any new year’s resolutions. This year, however, I’ll join the crowd of people who want to change something in their life. So, here it comes: in 2019 I, Eva, would love to make […]

MICHELLE’S LEBKUCHEN RECIPE

MICHELLE’S LEBKUCHEN RECIPE

I’m so happy to introduce you to wonderful Michelle, a lovely friend I’ve meet via Instagram. She’s a crazy talent baker, enthusiastic blogger and German food lover. She’s the perfect fit for Ginger by Choice and so I was absolutely thrilled when she agreed to […]

Homemade Vanilla Sugar

Homemade Vanilla Sugar

Let’s talk about Christmas cookies! I really love the American ones during the holidays, however, I have to admit that I prefer the huge variety of the German cookies. I’m super sorry you guys but as soon as I see some Linzer Augen (Linzer eyes), […]

LIBACIOUS OR HOW TO CONQUER HEARTS WITH ELEGANT COCKTAILS

LIBACIOUS OR HOW TO CONQUER HEARTS WITH ELEGANT COCKTAILS

My friends know that I love to wear my torn jeans, a striped button-down shirt and Birkenstock *. Everything is always neat and tidy, but it’s definitely not a big fashion statement. Contrary to me, the three wonderful bartenders Casey, Jesse and Amanda from the […]

OUR FAVORITE CHRISTMAS SIDE: GERMAN RED CABBAGE WITH APPLE AND SPARKLING WINE

OUR FAVORITE CHRISTMAS SIDE: GERMAN RED CABBAGE WITH APPLE AND SPARKLING WINE

  My family is absolutely crazy about Christmas, and I might be one of the worst! We just love this time of year and cannot get enough of it: we bake Christmas cookies, put up our Christmas wreath, listen to the same old Christmas songs […]

Anna’s Pumpkin Granola Recipe

Anna’s Pumpkin Granola Recipe

Today, I’ve something completely new for you: the first guest post on Ginger by Choice! My wonderful friend Anna from Munich shares her fantastic pumpkin granola recipe with us. As a nutritionist, she knows what our bodies need to get through those upcoming cold months. […]

Oktoberfest in Old City I when steins make you smile

Oktoberfest in Old City I when steins make you smile

    Life in Tennessee is different, and beautiful in its own way. The landscapes of the Smoky Mountains and the Big South Fork are gorgeous, the people of East Tennessee have a big heart and Knoxville is a stunning city that proves will, power […]

Homemade Oven baked Apple Chips

Homemade Oven baked Apple Chips

  Saturday mornings are reserved for my trip to the farmer’s market. Right now, I prefer to go to a smaller one here in the area. Every time, the scenery is almost the same except of the seasonally changing products. The fall sun is shining […]

Recent Posts

MICHELLES LEBKUCHEN REZEPT

MICHELLES LEBKUCHEN REZEPT

Ich freue mich, euch heute Michelle vorstellen zu dürfen, eine liebe Freundin, die ich über Instagram kennengelernt habe. Sie ist eine talentierte Bäckerin, begeisterte Bloggerin und deutsche Essensliebhaberin. Genau passend für Ginger by Choice! Genießt Michelles wunderschöne Bilder, ihr Video (dieses klasse Mädel hat ein […]

Selbstgemachter Vanillezucker

Selbstgemachter Vanillezucker

Lasst uns über Plätzchen reden. Ich finde die amerikanischen Cookies und Süßigkeiten zur Vorweihnachtszeit wirklich lecker, muss jedoch gestehen, dass ich die deutsche Plätzchen-Vielfalt bevorzuge. Asche über mein Haupt, aber sobald ich an Linzer Augen, Rumkugeln,  Anisplätzchen, Lebkuchen, Orangen-Schoko-Kekse, Vanillekipferl, Nussecken, Butterplätzchen, Zimtsterne, Schoko-Crossies, Schwarz-Weiß-Gebäck, […]

Libacious – elegante Cocktails mit ganz viel Herz

Libacious – elegante Cocktails mit ganz viel Herz

Wer mich kennt, weiß, dass ich am liebsten meine zerrissene Jeans, ein gestreiftes Hemd und braune Birkenstock trage*. Alles gepflegt und ordentlich, aber kein großes Fashion-Statement. Ganz im Gegenteil zu mir, sehen die drei wunderbaren Barkeeper Casey, Jesse und Amanda vom Cocktail Catering Libacious immer elegant und […]

Weihnachtliche Beilage: Rotkraut mit Apfel und Sekt

Weihnachtliche Beilage: Rotkraut mit Apfel und Sekt

    Meine Familie hat einen ausgeprägten Weihnachts-Tick, von dem ich selbst stark betroffen bin! Wir sind ganz verrückt auf die besinnliche Zeit und den Ausspruch: „Wir leben in der Vorweihnachtszeit!“ hört man bei uns eigentlich ständig. Besonders wichtig für uns ist, dass wir am […]

Annas herbstliches Granola mit Kürbis

Annas herbstliches Granola mit Kürbis

Heute gibt es etwas ganz Neues für euch: den erste Gastpost auf Ginger by Choice! Meine wunderbare Freundin Anna aus München hat sich bereit erklärt ihr fantastisches, herbstliches Granola Rezept mit uns zu teilen. Als Ernährungswissenschaftlerin weiß sie, was unser Körper benötigt, um gut durch […]

Oktoberfest in Old City I Bierkrüge, die dich zum Lächeln bringen

Oktoberfest in Old City I Bierkrüge, die dich zum Lächeln bringen

    Das Leben in Tennessee ist anders, und auf seine eigene Weise wunderschön. Die Landschaft der Smoky Mountains, Big South Fork, etc. ist traumhaft, die Menschen in East Tennessee haben ein großes Herz und Knoxville ist eine beeindruckende Stadt im Aufschwung, die Wille, Stärke […]

Selbstgemachte Apfelchips aus dem Ofen

Selbstgemachte Apfelchips aus dem Ofen

  Ich genieße es momentan so richtig samstags auf einen der kleinen Märkte hier in der Umgebung zu gehen. Die Szenerie ist jedes Mal die gleiche, den Unterschied merkt man nur durch die mit der Saison wechselnden Produkte. Die herbstliche Sonne lacht von einem strahlenden […]

BELLA BERTA – DIE KÖNIGIN DER HOCHZEITSTORTEN

BELLA BERTA – DIE KÖNIGIN DER HOCHZEITSTORTEN

Mit zwei original Bella Berta-Rezepten   Hochzeiten sind schon etwas verrückt! Der Tag an sich ist fantastisch, fast etwas surreal und dabei jeden Stressmoment wert. Vorab haben Braut und Bräutigam jedoch einen riesen Haufen Arbeit. Das war bei uns so und bei allen Hochzeiten in […]

Herbstliches Apfelpfannkuchen Buffet

Herbstliches Apfelpfannkuchen Buffet

  Der Sommer geht langsam in den Herbst über und somit heißt es Bikini Ade und Kochmütze Hallo! Bei den warmen Temperaturen war es doch etwas anstrengend am Herd zu stehen und zu Brutzeln oder zu Braten. Mit einer kühlen Brise von der Balkontür her, […]

Tomato Jam 2018

Tomato Jam 2018

  Vor drei Wochen durfte ich den Tomato Jam für Nourish Knoxville fotografieren und war absolut begeistert Teil eines so tollen Events sein zu dürfen. Tomato Jam Der Tomato Jam ist eine Cocktail-Wettbewerb zwischen einigen der besten Bartender der Stadt und wird einmal jährlich von […]

Summer Supper 2018 auf Lacewing Farms

Summer Supper 2018 auf Lacewing Farms

  In den nächsten beiden Posts habe ich euch zusammengefasst, was ich die letzte Zeit so getrieben habe. Das heißt etwas weniger Text, dafür aber umso mehr Foto. Los geht es mit dem wunderschönen Summer Supper auf der Lacewing Farms* (unser drittes Dinner auf der […]

Banana Pudding – ein Südstaaten Nachtisch

Banana Pudding – ein Südstaaten Nachtisch

  Wenn wir in unseren Lieblings-BBQ-Laden essen gehen, freue ich mich vorab am meisten auf den Nachtisch. Das Fleisch ist hervorragend und auch die Beilagen sind klasse, aber das Beste ist und bleibt der Banana Pudding. Für alle, denen diese Südstaaten-Köstlichkeit nichts sagt, hier eine […]